View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 21, 2002, 12:28pm
deeno27 deeno27 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 23
Here's the scoop....

R1, R3, batter hits fly ball to LF. LF taps ball (unintentionally while attempting to catch it) with glove. The ball went up, and LC caught the ball.

At what point can R3 tag-up? Is it when the catch is made, or when the ball contacts the glove of the LF?


Thanks,
Diana


Thanks for the big welcome, too! I'm a 2nd year umpire and I'm THRILLED to have found this site. I love officating softball--can't believe I get paid for having so much fun!

__________________
Diana
North Central Indiana
FP/SP SB, BB, and VB

Reply With Quote