The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 12, 2009, 08:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
ASA allows them to come out of the circle to direct a runner coming from third. At this point it is my interpretation that ASA deems them involved in the game and I'll give them some latitude, but they had better be behind the play so as not to interfere with the throw. ASA needs some clarification on this because I don't believe it is as clear as you deem it. I'd like a case play on this.

At no point does ASA state, note or insinuate that the ODB is a game participant.

The definition of a blocked ball refers to a person "not engaged in the game".

You can attempt ot justify the ODB's existence on the field, but you have absolutely nothing to support your "interpretation".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
On-deck batter Hoosier_Dave Softball 5 Mon Jun 19, 2006 02:10pm
On Deck Batter Duke Softball 4 Fri Apr 30, 2004 02:03pm
On Deck Batter DownTownTonyBrown Baseball 4 Mon May 05, 2003 06:42pm
On Deck Batter Blue316 Baseball 4 Mon Jun 24, 2002 10:04am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1