|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Need Help Had a call Mens A in Europe yesterday. The ball hit the plate, and I allowed the runner to steal, coach told me I blew it. I've looked it up in the rule book, nothing about hitting the plate. If you can't, then will that also apply to a illegal pitch. Thanks JR | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Look in ASA 8-7-G in the EXCEPTION portion. Runners may advance after the ball reaches home plate, unless it hits the ground. I would consider the plate to be the ground. Joel | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Stealing at the higher levels really adds another dimension to the game and make it much more interesting. JR, you need to check ASA 8.4.G.2 for you answer. 
				__________________ The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |