The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 01, 2009, 11:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: East Central, FL
Posts: 1,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Ref View Post
R1 on 2B. Batter hits a ball to left-center. F7 overthrows the catcher, the ball then hits the fence and bounces right into the player who just scored.

I didn't think it was interference. I had nothing. Partner who is BU and on the grass behind F6 comes up with "Dead Ball Interference on Retired Runner" Then calls the player on 2B out.

I don't think he should have made that call. He said it was a textbook call and I should have made it. It bothered me .

What say you ?
Let me add (obviously without fear of contradiction)

1) It was a bogus call
2) Even if it wasn't a bogus call - it was YOUR call to make or not.

Assuming (hahaha) it was an honest mistake by your partner, I would mention it to your assignor - he can straighten the BU out on
1) Knowing his responsibilities
2) Knowing how to apply rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1