wadeintothem |
Mon Feb 09, 2009 08:47pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump
(Post 577267)
There's no appeal in the scenario I'm presenting. Just a runner who a) was (or b) mistakenly believed she was) subject to appeal retreating to third and arriving safely before the defense could consider appealing.
|
I admit I was having trouble interpreting what you meant before; given what you just stated, Dakota's post should clear it up. My original answer to you "From my point of view, you are making the mistake of complicating this. Either its an appeal play, which is covered by rule, or a score, which is covered by rule."
Is still the same. The answer has been stated pretty clearly by different people in different ways under different rule sets in this thread so hopefully its all clear now.
|