The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 05, 2002, 03:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 38
Cool

While during a game the other night, with 1 out, runner on 1st, batter 2 hit a grounder to the short stop. Short stop with the ball in his glove tags second base, I called an out at second base due to force. The short stop immediatley went airborn, but the runner coming from first, did not get down to attempt a slide, nor, did he get out of the way. Therefore, the short stop did not throw to first base not wanting to hit the runner going to second. I also called the runner going to first base out. The coach filed a protest, stating the short stop have to throw the ball, which the short did not do to prevent hitting the runner going to second. HELP !

[Edited by Larry on Jun 5th, 2002 at 03:10 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1