The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 08, 2002, 11:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by 18597
what if, in the opinion of the umpire, R2 would not have reached 3rd safely if the obstruction had not occurred. Is R2 still awarded 3 base?
Joel & greymule, both correct statements, but you didn't answer 18597's question (BTW, 18597, I didn't know they played coed ball in the Big House Or, maybe I have you all wrong - are you related to 7 of 9? Welcome to the board! ).

The answer is, no. R2 would be returned to 2B.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1