The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 08, 2002, 09:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 25
Co-ed SlowPitch, R1,R2. Batter hits the ball to the left side of infield, both F5 and F6 move to field the ball. R2 swerves to avoid contact with with the fielders, but is not completely successful, lightly brushing against F5. F6 fields the ball and steps on third base.

The remedy for obstruction is to award the runner the base they would have reached had the obstruction not occurred, but what if, in the opinion of the umpire, R2 would not have reached 3rd safely if the obstruction had not occurred. Is R2 still awarded 3 base?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1