The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 31, 2002, 12:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
collinb

First move no problem S4 sub'ing for DH 4th position

Second move...S4 apparently unreported batting in the
third position....Team A calls to your attention that Team
B batting OFO. Team B tells you that she forgot to report
that S4 was reentering. May be true, however, she [S4} has
enter the line-up in the 3rd position..not original 4th. By
NFHS Rule 2 Sec 57 Art 2b. This makes S4 an illegal substitute.

Rule 3 Sec 1 Art 4a.1. now applies.

Illegal offensive or defensive players may be discovered by the
umpire or either team anytime after the ball becomes alive and
an ilegal substitute has taken a position as;
1. a runner she has replaced or as a batter in the batter's box.

JMO, but I believe you had an illegal substitute.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1