![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
USSSA Rule 8 Sec 7. A batter shall not hit the ball fair or foul while either foot is touching the ground completely outside of the batter's box or while touching the plate. Note: A follow through with the bat may carry one of the batter's feet entirely outside the box so it touches the ground as the ball is leaving the bat. It is customary for the umpire to ignore this if both feet were in legal position at the start of the swing and if it is not considered an attempt to circumvent the spirit of the rule. PENALTY: The ball becomes dead immediately. The batter is out. glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|