The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 07, 2008, 12:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Northridge CA
Posts: 77
Obstruction - One More Time

ASA Game.

R2 on third, one out. B2 hit the ball to the infield and R2 takes off for home.

The throw to home beats R2 with F2 blocking the plate. No problem.

R2 to slides into F2. In the process of tagging R2, F2 losses control of the ball the rolls next to R2. F2 continues to block the plate while retrieving the ball and tags R2 out.

My call, obstruction on F2 when she losses control of the ball and continues to block the plate.

Reasoning: F2 after losing control of the ball, impended R2 from advancing to home plate. Therefore, as R2 was impended and F2 did not have possession of the ball, I have obstruction.

Correct call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Long Time Lurker, First Time Poster SoInZebra Basketball 122 Mon Mar 26, 2007 04:10pm
the time displayed as post time is way off chuck chopper General / Off-Topic 2 Wed Mar 29, 2006 02:09pm
Another long time listener, first time caller Fifth And Goal Basketball 11 Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:30am
Lag time when coach calls time out JeffTheRef Basketball 6 Mon Jan 12, 2004 03:43pm
When is it time to call Time / Dead ball? Deion Softball 1 Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:50am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1