The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 09:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Well, since NFHS recognizes a throw to F3 after a base on balls as a play for purposes of the interference rule (running lane violation) - the argument being to prevent the runner from continuing to run to 2B, they would certainly recognize a throw to F5 with the runner on 2B as making a play, following the same argument, wouldn't they?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 10:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
Well, I will file this under "over-officiating" in my head and put a memo on it to NOT repeat that call with runners on bases.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1