The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 25, 2008, 12:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Southern Ont.
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp
You shouldn't kill the play at 2B in this scenario because the runner wasn't put out. If she's safe, the ball is still live.

While killing the play would make absolute sense in terms of not having a riot on your hands when you award 3B, that's not how the book is written. So while I agree with your reasoning, I'd have a tough time backing it up with what the book says.
Up north of the border here, our CASA rule book states that when a play is made on an obstructed runner whether the call is safe or out, the play shall be killed and any awards due to the obstruction shall be awarded.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1