![]() |
I'm going to post the question, Are the hands part of the bat?
Any other questions you guys would like answered by Coach Suthe? |
Quote:
I went to the OklahomaSSAA website and I can't find anything on it that would tell me at what school Coach Sutherland coaches. So please tell everybody at what school he coaches and if the school has a website please post it. Thanks. MTD, Sr. |
You know this is almost funny if it wasn't so sad. As the subject line reads, anyone can put things out there on the net....so don't believe it all. But what bothers me is someone might actually think this, person (I cleaned that up) knows what they are talking about and they might argue that in one of my games! It is just sad that someone obviously had a real question and got that kind of an answer. No wonder so many coaches, players, fans have no idea what the correct ruling is when you have "experts" telling them this kind of stuff.
I know, I know I am missing the humor here....but it is sad when someone it trying to learn and gets mislead... |
Quote:
The other "xpert", Sutherland, is not! WMB |
Quote:
|
I am trying a different tact. I just submitted this question to Coach S.:
Please explain to me why, in the last question you had about the IFR, you stated the ball would be called dead, rather than left in play as the rule book states. Also, why did you tell the questioner that the runners could not advance, when the rule book clearly states that they may advance with "liability to be put out?" |
The problem is that many coaches and players (hopefully not umps) think Coach S gave the correct answer. :eek: :(
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Coach Sutherland responds to my IFR question.
Here is the URL which contains my question to Coach Sutherland and his response. I am very suprised that he responded so quickly because I just posted my question about 01:35pmEST, and he answered me in less that one hour.
http://www.allexperts.com/user.cgi?m...62&qID=4723737 MTD, Sr. P.S. Score one for the good guys. |
Quote:
Good work ! ! :) Please ask Coach S to notify everyone who read that wrong answer in the meantime, then those who will read the first answer and no further. :rolleyes: :D :D |
Quote:
|
Quote:
http://www.pawhuskahs.org/apps/pages...pe=u&rn=293551 |
Well...my question that was asked before Mark's hasn't been answered, though I did get this from allexperts:
Hello! This is a receipt for a question you recently asked at allexperts.com of Scott Sutherland. You should receive your reply within 3 days unless you see another number in parentheses by the person's name in the previous sentence. Thanks for using our service! Your question was "Please explain to me why, in the last question you had about the IFR, you stated the ball would be called dead, rather than left in play as the rule book states. Also, why did you tell the questioner that the runners could not advance, when the rule book clearly states that they may advance with "liability to be put out?"" and was asked on 02/18/2008 |
Subject Foul Tip
Question With a runner on 1B, B2 foul tips the ball and R1 advances to 2B, but is sent back by BU. Is this correct? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Answer Allen, If I understand this correctly. Runner on 1st, batter fouls one off, runner goes to second and is brought back by the ump.If this is the case, then that would be correct. Coach Suthe. Guess he did not understand question> |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18am. |