The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 06, 2002, 10:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by Steve M
Dave,
Can't be a wreck - both players do not have the "right" to be in that particular spot at the same time. Since F6 is not in the act of fielding a ball(there's no play for F6 to make), it's not interference. Gonna have to call this obstruction and most likely put the runner back on second - F1 is moving to right and will have the runner as an easy putout at third.
On the wreck I definiately agree with Steve, It can't
be. Not to sure I can see obstruction however. To
visualize a play that F1 and F6 have an opportunity to field
a hard hit ball up the middle to F1's right, I would
feel that R1 was sorta, kinda, running in towards the two
fielders and probably slightly out of a norm path. Therefore,
I would lend more towards interference. OMHO

Most surely a HTBT play.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1