The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 05, 2002, 09:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
Dave,
Can't be a wreck - both players do not have the "right" to be in that particular spot at the same time. Since F6 is not in the act of fielding a ball(there's no play for F6 to make), it's not interference. Gonna have to call this obstruction and most likely put the runner back on second - F1 is moving to right and will have the runner as an easy putout at third.
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1