The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 16, 2007, 12:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Charlevoix, MI
Posts: 50
Can you do this?

As a relatively inexperienced FED umpire and 12U travel coach, I wasn't sure if I could do the following.

Situation: ASA rules, my team is the visitors, six inning game, no subs left, bottom of 5th inning, we are up 7-5

One of my outfielders did a very poor slide into second and deeply skinned up her knee. We got her sliding pad over the scrape and finished the inning. Once she sat down in the dugout it was clear that she was not going to continue in the game.

I looked at the bench, realizing no subs. I sent one of the starters out to center field and did not report the sub. I knew if we had to bat in the bottom of the 6th, I would be taking an out in the injured players spot in the line-up.

Nobody said anything, we retired the other team in the top of the sixth, game was over.

Any rule against what I did? Penalty?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1