|  | 
| 
 Technical Madness . While reading through definitions case plays etc I came upon this simple play also while teaching . 2 strikes on the batter who bunts the ball and it goes foul . We have an out , right ? Newbie asks definition of a bunt A batted ball not swung at , but intentionallymet with the bat and tapped slowly within the infield . Newbie "Wheres the infield " "Portion of the field in fair territory that includes areas normally covered by infielders " Newbie "So technically if a bunted ball goes foul it is no longer a bunt and therefore the batter shouldnt be out " Im gonna have trouble with this Newbie . These are ISF rules , dont know your definitions for ASA but from past experiences ASA seems to be more exact and has ironed out a lot of discrepancies | 
| 
 If it is "foul"--how can it be within the infield? | 
| 
 Yes you  are getting the drift | 
| 
 I like newbies that ask questions . . . gives us all a "new" perspective. | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Hey Hey Hey That will no doubt come up and seeing as there isnt one in ISF definitions Im XXXXXXXXed | 
| 
 No, you're good. If there is no definition, then you have good old Rule 10 to lean on... | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27pm. |