![]() |
|
|||
Catcher obstruction... Men's ASA SP
A little confused about the obstruction rule. Lets say a runner rounds third and is heading home, there's going to be a play at the plate. The catcher is standing in the base path and we have a collision before the ball reaches the catcher. By the rules this is obstruction, but isn't it also the runners responsibility to avoid contact?
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Catcher Obstruction - yet again | Ran.D | Softball | 3 | Thu Apr 19, 2007 09:18am |
Catcher Obstruction | Ran.D | Softball | 14 | Wed Mar 07, 2007 05:40pm |
HS Fed - Catcher Obstruction question | CLBuffalo | Baseball | 14 | Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:47pm |
Catcher obstruction | Ran.D | Softball | 17 | Wed Dec 27, 2006 09:23pm |
NSA - Catcher Obstruction | tcblue13 | Softball | 8 | Fri Aug 11, 2006 10:56am |