View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 13, 2007, 11:48am
Agreen_14 Agreen_14 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 37
Catcher obstruction... Men's ASA SP

A little confused about the obstruction rule. Lets say a runner rounds third and is heading home, there's going to be a play at the plate. The catcher is standing in the base path and we have a collision before the ball reaches the catcher. By the rules this is obstruction, but isn't it also the runners responsibility to avoid contact?
Reply With Quote