The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 06, 2001, 09:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
In UIL, pardon, in Federation, does the *look-back rule*
go into effect in the same manner as the new ASA rule?
Its wording is just not as strong as in the ASA wording.
[quote] when a runner is legitimately off a base after
a pitch or as a result of a batter touching first base,
and while the pitcher has possession of the ball within
the 16-foot pitching circle, the runner may stop once,
but then must immediately return to the base or attempt
to advance to the next base.
[unquote]
__________________________________________________ __________

Related info: Federation.

Previous possession rule stated that the ball was to be in either hand.
It is possible for the ball to be in her possession, but
not in either hand. Pitcher may have ball in glove tucked
under arm or between her knees . Ball is considered to be
in her possession; therefore, runners not released.

Have found no mention of this in ASA! Would same apply.

glen

__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1