![]() |
|
|||
Wouldn't the Batter Runner be out anyways?
Quote:
1.) The batter was not put out. The batter became a batter runner on the drop third strike and had to be put out by a tag or a throw to first base. Therefore we don't have a retired runner. 2.) The batter-runner was not the one that caused the interference. It was the on-deck batter. So if R1 was on 2nd when this occured, I would call dead ball, batter runner out due to interference by the on-deck batter and return the R1 to 2nd. Anyone disagree? If so, can you provide a rule reference please? Thanks!
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
"Intentional" interference | jrvankirk | Softball | 13 | Tue Mar 20, 2007 07:12pm |
Can "FOUL" be made "FAIR"? | PAT THE REF | Baseball | 60 | Sat Feb 24, 2007 09:01pm |
No "Intent" in interference | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 14 | Mon Jan 29, 2007 12:07pm |
Batter Interference or "Thats Nothin" | oneonone | Softball | 5 | Sun Jun 11, 2006 09:02pm |