![]() |
|
|||
NFHS verus ASA Courtesy Runners
NFHS Game - Bottom of 5th coach announces pinch-hitter and replacement player for pitcher. [one in same]. Pinch-hitter doubles. Coach calls time and wants to use CR for the pinch-hitter who is now his pitcher. CR is allowed by umpires. Was this correct or is the NFHS rule same as the ASA rule, that CR can only enter for the last player who physically played either cather or pitcher in previous inning? Bookless and clueless at this point. However, do not think that the rules are the same. MBW though. thanks, glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|