The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 26, 2001, 12:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Speaking ASA.

This is not a protestable situation in accordance with the 1st paragraph printed in Rule 10.

There is no 10.7.1, but I believe you were refering to 10.7.I which is nothing more than a description of the signal (prescribed mechanic) an umpire is to use to indicate "play ball". In Rule 1, Play Ball is described simply as a termed used, not a prerequisite for putting a ball into play.

It basically comes down to the ball is in play when you say it is in play and I do not mean that in a verbal way. Tell the coach to sit down, s/he is wasting good playing time.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1