![]() |
|
|||
Re: Unobstructed runner affected by obstruction?
Quote:
Delayed dead ball until R1 is either put out or it is obvious the play is over. If the BR is tagged out while off the base, s/he remains out. The only player provided protection by rule is the obstructed runner. All other runners are still be cognizant to the ball and the other runners at all times during a live ball. Because it is a live ball, R1 is still capable of advancing to 3B or Home on her own, thus leaving 2B available for B2. Now, I'm not saying this is fair, but there is no rule to provide a runner other than that obstructed with any protection, or to kill the ball when they are put out.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|