The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 28, 2001, 02:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by SamNVa
In ASA, she would actually have to enter dead ball territory before she was out. She could be tagged while off of the base for the out.
Sam,

I don't want to hijack this FED discussion to ASA, but...

Why would she be out if tagged? Assume she overran the base into right field, turned right, and headed for her dugout. How did she forfeit her protection on overrunning 1B, assuming she made no move to 2B? What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1