![]() |
|
|||
Re: double first base
Quote:
I agree, I really did not answer your question, just quoted NFHS rule to you. You are correct in your statement that once runner reaches 1B she/he must then use the white portion of base. I do not know how much time elasped on your play prior to a tag, but time should be given for the BR to get back and set prior to continuing play. Technically you would have an out if the runner remained on the orange portion and the ball was in the circle in the pitchers hands and the pitcher is not making a play on runner. It is not an out that should be called IMO. In Texas, rarely is double base utilized in NFHS games and few if any, coaches really understand completely the rule. Go over it in pre game conference. Do a little preventative umpiring. Again only MO glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|