The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 26, 2001, 10:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
In ASA, the runner may return to the white without liability to be put out, assuming she did not make an attempt at 2nd.

POE 31 says If the batter-runner overruns first base and returns to the colored portion (rather than the white), sufficient time to touch the white should be given, particularly in youth play.

If the fielder tagged the runner right away, I've got a nothing.

I don't know what "sufficient time" means except that it is an umpire judgment call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1