![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			I understand courtesy runners ok but had a team yesterday that used the same runner for both pitcher and catcher. I know this player would be an illegal sub.  and in rule  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			3-1-4-a of FED book it "may be discovered by umpire" I had always been lead to belive it was the other teams job to catch this. Should I as a bu call this when I see it and call an out and restick to dug out? 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	TERRY1  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Terry, 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	That's what the rule says, so that's what you should do. It may seem harsh to a team who does this by mistake or out of ignorance, but they'll learn the rule alot quicker when it's enforced. And for the team trying to pull a fast one, well they get just what they deserve. --Sam  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |