The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 08, 2006, 12:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
Well then, anytime the offense walks with the bases loaded, F2 should tag R1 coming from 3B before R1 scores, just in case BR4 gets called out as in this thread's example.

Does the BR4 being called out for entering the team area negate the force on the other three runners to advance to their respective next bases? (or are they still entitled to advance without liability to be put out?)

If they are not entitled to advance without liability, then why shouldn't the defense try and tag the other runners 'out' before they arrive at the bases that they were originally forced to when BR4 walked, just in case a BR4 gets put out before reaching 1B as in this example? That way, the defense has a double or triple play (in waiting) in case BR4 is put out prior to reaching 1B. Now that sounds silly.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1