![]() |
|
|||
|
On Deck Circles
We have a local ASA league up here on the tundra that is authorizing the on deck batter to use the defense's on deck circle to warm up. Knowing this is not allowed by the ASA book, where does the umpire's liability end?
I understand the rule book is written for championship play, and that locals are allowed to deviate from the book, but will that deviation also remove liability from the umpire? We are currently contemplating our options, not wishing to put any players at risk, much less any umpires. Thanks for you help. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ON DECK PLAYERS | SPORTSOFFICIAL | Softball | 3 | Tue Jul 13, 2004 01:43pm |
| NFHS On Deck Circles | Stat-Man | Softball | 6 | Fri Apr 30, 2004 09:30pm |
| On Deck Batter | DownTownTonyBrown | Baseball | 4 | Mon May 05, 2003 06:42pm |
| Crop Circles | spots101 | Baseball | 8 | Fri Aug 09, 2002 01:52am |
| On Deck Batter | Blue316 | Baseball | 4 | Mon Jun 24, 2002 10:04am |