The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 06, 2006, 10:02am
SRW SRW is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Seattle area
Posts: 1,342
Question Asa 8-1-g

Question for the ASA gurus...

Quote:
8-1-G: (Fast Pitch) If the batter is hit anywhere, including the hands, while swinging at a pitch: EFFECT: The ball is dead and a strike called. If it is strike three, the batter is out.
Why is this rule located in the section entitled The Batter Becomes a Batter-Runner? (8-1) Shouldn't it be under A Strike Is Called By The Umpire (7-4)?

Is there ever a case where 8-1-G would occur and the batter would become a batter-runner?
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1