The Official Forum

The Official Forum (
-   Softball (
-   -   Batters Box (

rottiron01 Wed Mar 29, 2006 10:47am

Batters Box
Question regarding batters box. Can a batter step out of the box during the pitchers delivery as long as they are in the box when contact is made with the bat?

pollywolly60 Wed Mar 29, 2006 12:13pm

rule 7-6-F (ASA)
batter is out when a batter leaves the box, but has returned to the box and makes contact with the ball.
exception - if no contact is made with the pitched ball, there is no penalty.

Haven't found any rule pertaining to this specific situation in NFHS.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46am.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1