The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 28, 2006, 09:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
R1 on 3B, and R2 on 1B. On a passed ball the on-deck batter interferes with the catcher's opportunity to throw out R2 at 3B. The umpire rules dead ball and returns R2 to 2B.

So I figure, well, interference with a possible out would have to result in an out, so the answer has to be false. But I had a hard time visualizing the play. This question would have been better as multiple choice, since it's R1 (closest to home), not R2 (being played on), who would be out.
Given that R2 started on 1B, and the play is at 3B, our group realized that R1 scored long ago on this passed ball; and R2 is the the runner closest to home at the time of the interference.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1