The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 27, 2006, 04:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
All these preposterous plays in which a run scores on a pop that would have been foul
Would have been caught, maybe. How do you get to "would have been foul except for interference"
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
ASA does not recognize "flagrant misconduct," except as USC, but even if the umpire invokes USC, the result is the same.
There is an ASA case play (10-1 or 10-2, if memory serves ... I don't have my case book with me today) that disallowed a run that had scored on a home run ball due to flagrant misconduct on the part of the batter-runner... but, I'm relying on memory also for the exact nature of the play. But, that is what I was referring to in my answer to mcrowder.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1