The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 01, 2006, 09:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
I dont think the rook blew the call.. just call it, thats the rule. Using mccrowders interpretation it could be said that 90% of 10U IFF should not be called as I doubt they would intentionally drop a ball to make a double play that they probably cant make anyway.

It says ordinary effort, it doesnt say "ordinary effort" "ordinary effort considing the skill of players involved"
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1