The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 09, 2006, 06:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Back in TX, formerly Seattle area
Posts: 1,279
Quote:
Originally posted by mccann
Would a strike be called on the batter if the coach is taking out lines.
According to the NFHS website, from one of their situations:
SITUATION 10: In the top of the first inning, the lead-off batter for the visiting team starts kicking out the front line of the batter’s box as she enters the box. The umpire calls “time” and issues a strike on the batter. The umpire also issues a team warning to the offending head coach. Four innings later, the base umpire notices the first base coach on the visiting team removing the lines of the coach’s box. RULING: The base umpire shall call “time” and restrict the head coach to the dugout for the remainder of the game. Also, the plate umpire shall issue a “strike” on the batter. (3-6-17)
__________________
John
An ucking fidiot
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1