The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 31, 2006, 01:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
Debeau: So this statement in the IFS Rule book and I believe you have a similar in ASA , is what .
"When after a runner has been declared out the runner interferes with a defensive plays oppurtunity to make a play on another runner the runner closest to home is also out


This is a retired runner rule. By ISF rules your are correct in calling interference, and calling out the runner closest to home.

But you would not be correct under ASA rules (and NFHS). There interference by a retired runner must be intentional. Some would say that a pop-up slide was intentional, but as you described it, I don't see that as an intentional act to interfer or to break up a DP. I would have "no call."

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1