The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 16, 2001, 09:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
One umpire should NEVER EVER overrule another umpire.

The second umpire can let the first umpire know if they have seen something that might affect the first umpire's call (e.g. the second umpire might see a ball rolling on the ground after a out call on a tag), but the call still remains with the first umpire.

It happens, on occasion the both umpire's will make a call on the same play. It isn't supposed to happen, but sometimes it does. In this case, the umpires should get together and parlay, but the ultimate call resides with the PU in this case.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1