The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 14, 2001, 10:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
You may be right SamNVa. Here is how ASA Rule 9
Section 7B states it.

B. When a protest is determined to be valid because
of the misinterpretation of a playing rule, the
decision will be corrected and the game shall be
replayed from the point at which the incorrect
decision was made. If the protesting team wins
the game the protest then becomes meaningless.


This may not apply in oppool's originial questions.
IRISHMAFIA's reply is probably best way to handled
it, then if played over, just go call it again.

__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1