The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 14, 2005, 02:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 21

Saw this last week and all the D3K talk made me think of it.

Batter has 2 strikes, next pitch hits the ground and she checks her swing. PU calls ball.

Batter thinks its D3K and runs for 1B, catcher's throw beats her and base ump points to 1B and calls her out.

Bedlam ensues and BU offers the explanation "she's out because she ran", but never mentions an appeal on the check swing. The PU did not appeal the check swing.

Wouldn't this fall under the "not a batter runner" category where the batter was not yet qualified as a runner and could not be put out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1