The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 26, 2005, 02:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Arkansas
Posts: 36
Send a message via AIM to coachsara Send a message via Yahoo to coachsara
Saw this while waiting for my next game last Saturday...

12-under FP

Runner on 3rd coming in to score on a wild pitch beats the toss from the catcher to the pitcher but when the dust clears the PU sees that the runner's foot (never touching the plate) is on top of the pitcher's foot thus calling the runner out.

The offensive coaches argue that it was obstruction.


I believe they were referring to USSSA Rule 9. Section 14.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1