The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2001, 04:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
No, techically speaking the infield line-up for hand slaps in the infield when the pitcher walked over to the umpire and asked for the appeals

What happen is the home team protested but played the extra inning and believe it or not ended the extra inning with another grand-slam and every runner touch all bases this time. So no protest was done

Just one more note even though the PU called "Ball Game" it was very evident even though this was Men's A ball that they did not know they had to advance so with or without the PU call I feel the runners would have not advanced except the guy that came in from 3rd.

Thanks for the replies

Don

[Edited by oppool on Apr 25th, 2001 at 05:15 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1