The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 15, 2005, 01:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
I'll clarify with the situation.

ASA Adult Men's Rec1 League
R1 on 1st, Batter hits grounder to F6 who flips ball to F4 who tries for double play. F3 misses the ball which rolls under a part of the fence where a gate is that allows it through. I immediately call dead ball and award BR 2nd as he had not touched first before the throw.

Captain tries to argue that BR is not entitled to advance as this is a problem with the field and the ball would not have gone out of play had the ground been properly filled by the gate. I just tell the captain that I am not responsible for field maintenance and the ball is out of play.
__________________
Travis
ASA Umpire
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1