The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 08, 2005, 04:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
On the college fields I've been on, "On top" of the tarp would not be considered out of play unless a ball became lodged behind it.
By my reading of NCAA Rule 2-25, that is a book rule dead ball, one which cannot be superceded by ground rules. If a fielder cannot make a live catch with foot on the tarp, the only logical result of putting a foot on the tarp after catching the ball is a "catch and carry" dead ball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1