The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 01, 2005, 06:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
Under ASA slowpitch rules, can a batter change from right to left handed after a strike has already been called?

The situation is a natural lefty in my league decided he would try to bat right handed. He swung at the first pitch and missed badly so he decided to go back to the left side. He ended up getting a hit from the left side but there was a debate afterwards about whether this was allowed.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1