![]() |
Under ASA slowpitch rules, can a batter change from right to left handed after a strike has already been called?
The situation is a natural lefty in my league decided he would try to bat right handed. He swung at the first pitch and missed badly so he decided to go back to the left side. He ended up getting a hit from the left side but there was a debate afterwards about whether this was allowed. Thanks in advance. |
Quote:
Another myth rears it's ugly head! |
Yes, it's allowed and as far as I know, it doesn't matter what the count is as long as the batter doesn't step in front of the catcher when the pitcher is in the pitching position.
|
Imagine a world where players and coaches actuallly read the rulebook.... common sense would reign supreme.... there would be no stupid comments from the dugouts.....Yeah..Im awake now, thanks...
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59am. |