The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 11, 2005, 09:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
12u fastpitch ASA tournament. Runner @ third, walked runner going to first. Pitcher had ball in circle, walked runner on first rounded base and proceeded to walk verrrry slowly to second(took forever). Finally the pitcher had enough and threw the ball to second, runner turns and goes back to first(walking....of course runner at third was trying to steal home) This chain went on FOUR times before the SS got smart and ran the ball back to the pitcher and the runners stayed on first and third. Nothing was called in that game. One of the dads said that when the pitcher threw the ball, the rule did not apply?? Next game, same situation, but runner did not have a chance to go back, the ump called her out for stopping her motion? She actually just walked verrry slowly and never stopped. Same ump by the way in both games. My question applies to the first game, this play went on forever and nothing was called. I understand the rule about committing to a base when the pitcher has the ball in the circle but why wasn't it called in this instance?
Just trying to get as educated as possible since softball is our life!!
Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1