The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 04, 2005, 10:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
ASA State JO, 12U

R1 on 3B, R2 on 2B, B3 due up to bat. B9 steps to plate and reaches 1B on infield single.

Before next pitch, defensive coach appeals. I call B3 out, return both runners, and bring B4 up to bat.

But what about B9 now camped on 1B. Logic says she can't stay there, but I find no reference in ASA Rule or Case books to remove her. (The only reference to remove her is if she is the next scheduled batter.)

I finally applied a NFHS rule and sent B9 to the dugout. No one objected, but then no one else knew the rules (including available umpires and UIC).

Do you agree? If so, please provide rule and interpretation.

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1