The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 23, 2005, 10:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5

We had a relatively unusual occurance in my daughters game this evening. The girls in this league are in the 12-14 year old range.

The situation is our team had a runner on third with two outs. The batter hits a fly toward the right fielder and initially does not run out the hit. The fielder attempts to make a play but drops the ball. The runner then takes off for first and is called out, however the runner on third crossed the plate before the third out is called. Does the run count?

Thanks for any thoughts in advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1